Tuesday, the SIRR Conference announced on Twitter plans to realign divisions.  The realignment will take place in the 2023-24 school year.

The Mississippi Division will become a 6-team division with Benton and West Frankfort joining Anna-Jonesboro, Du Quoin, Pinckneyville, and Nashville.

The Ohio Division will drop down to a 5-team division with Carterville joining Herrin, Murphysboro, Harrisburg, and Massac County.

According to multiple reports this past winter, there were talks of multiple schools looking to potentially start their a new conference.  Carterville, Herrin, and Massac County were reportedly left out of those conversations.

The SIRR Conference is open to adding a 12th team but “it has to be the right fit” according to the Conference’s twitter account.

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , ,